Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
You are here: Home topics Institutions


03 January 2021, 21:03 CET
— filed under:

Links to the key web sites of the European Union Institutions.

EU portal

Europa The main portal site of the European Union.

European Commission

The Commission's main portal - Commission policy areas (DGs)

European Council

Council of the European Union - Council President's website

The Community's legislative body.

EU Presidency site

Portugal currently holds the EU's rotating Presidency.

European Parliament

European Parliament - Members of the European Parliament

The European Parliament is made up of 705 Members elected in the 27 Member States of the European Union. Since 1979 MEPs have been elected by direct universal suffrage for a five-year period.

Institutions Contacts

EU Whoiswho

Search by Person

Search by entity

Navigate by hierarchy


European Court of Justice - Court of Auditors

Responsible for the sound financial management of the EU budget

European Central Bank - European Investment Bank - European Investment Fund - Agencies - The European Ombudsman



Portal to European Union law

Case Law

EU Presidency Conclusions 1994 - 2006



Community Research and Development Information Service

JRC - Joint Research Centre



Euro area key indicators

Document Actions