Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
You are here: Home topics The euro Convergence Report 2018

Convergence Report 2018

Price FREE
Publisher European Commission
Publication date 23 May 2018
ISBN 978-92-79-77459-1
Publication synopsis The European Commission published on 23 May the 2018 Convergence Report that assesses EU Member States' progress towards joining the euro area and covers the seven non-euro area countries that are legally committed to adopting the euro: Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Croatia, Hungary, Poland, Romania and Sweden. The Convergence Reports examine whether the Member States satisfy the necessary conditions to adopt the single currency. The Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union requires the Commission and the European Central Bank to issue these reports at least once every two years or at the request of an EU Member State which would like to join the euro area.

Get it now online..